How To Experience NYFW Without Attending NYFW | Collective Request

How To Experience NYFW Without Attending NYFW

How to Experience NYFW Without Attending NYFW 

 
 

Instagram
Instagram is undoubtedly the most well-crafted representation of New York Fashion Week. With carefully selected filters, coveted backstage photos, and beautifully curated images, this platform will be the place fashion-savvy folks will be flocking to.

 

 

Who to follow:

Danielle Bernstein, Blogger @weworewhat
Council of Fashion Designers of America @cfda
IMG Models @imgmodels
Dylana and Natalie Suarez, Bloggers @dylanasuarez @natalieoffduty
MADE, Fashion platform @made
Aimee Song, Blogger @songofstyle
Coco Rocha, Model @cocorocha

 

 

 

Snapchat
It doesn’t get more behind-the-scenes than Snapchat. From designers showing off makeup looks pre-runway to models snapping the action going on backstage, Snapchat is the ultimate insider’s resource to keeping up with fashion week.

Who to follow:

Gigi Hadid, Model and influencer @itsgigihadid
Kristie Dash, Beauty content creator @kristiedash
Naomi Campbell, Supermodel @iamnaomi
Who What Wear, Digital fashion @whowhatwear.com
Karlie Kloss, Model @karliekloss

 

 

Twitter
Don’t forget about Twitter in a sea of image-focused platforms. Many still favor Twitter when it comes to commentary on shows, posting of-the-moment updates, and the realest views on fashion week. 

Who to follow: 

Fashion Week Official, @fashionweek
Catt Sadler, E! News host, @iamcattsadler
BryanBoy, Blogger, @bryanboy
Stella Bugbee, Editorial director of The Cut, @stellabugbee
Meredith Mickelson, Model@meredithmgm

 

 

Live Stream / Facebook Live / Live Designer Shows
Clearly the future of fashion week, live streams have become the go-to method to make sure you’re as close to the action as possible. Kanye kicked us off this season by streaming Yeezy Season 4 on Tidal, and other designers and fashion week locations are close behind.

Who to tune in to:

NYFW Official, http://nyfw.com/LIVE
Now Fashion, https://nowfashion.com/
MADE Official, https://www.facebook.com/MADEOfficial/
Milk Studios https://www.facebook.com/MilkMedia
Tommy Hilfiger SS17 on Friday, Sept. 9th at 7pm EST
Alexander Wang SS17 on Saturday, Sept. 10th at 9pm EST

 

Article by Austen Tosone

From Nylon Magazine 



Leave a comment